Rabbit Run Community Arts Association

  • Instagram

The 2017 Bunny Awards

September 9, 2017 5:30 pm
Join us for Rabbit Run Theater's 
Annual Bunny Awards
Saturday, Sept. 9
Who will win the coveted golden bunnies? 

Each year our season ticket holders vote for their favorite actors and performances with the results announced at this end-of-the season celebration.

Volunteers and theater staff are also recognized for all their tireless efforts to make each show happen.

The doors open at 5:30 with a potluck supper served at 6 p.m.  The awards program begins at 7:30 p.m.  Please bring a dish to share.  
Plates, service ware and beverages are provided.

And the winners are . . . 

Outstanding Ensemble Member:  Thomas Horen as Milky White in "Into the Woods"

Best Supporting Actress:  Maria Lister Lyons for the Witch in "Into the Woods"

Best Supporting Actor:  J. J. Luster for the Wolf and Cinderella's Prince in "Into the Woods"

Best Actress in a Featured Role:  Sandy Kosovich Peck for Jack's Mom in "Into the Woods"

Best Actor in a Featured Role:  Stephen Sandham for Jack in "Into the Woods"

Best Actress in a Leading Role:  Paige Heidrich for Molly Aster in "Peter and the Starcatcher"

Best Actor in a Leading Role (tie):  Scott Posey for Skye Masterson in "Guys and Dolls" AND Josh Dean for Black Stache in "Peter and the Starcatcher"

Best Show (tie): "Guys and Dolls" and "Into the Woods"

Directors' Choice Awards
"Guys and Dolls", presented by Brint Leaned to Hannah Green and Danielle Jones

"It's Only a Play", presented by Ann Hedger to Korbin Lashley

"Peter and the Starcatcher" presented by Mark Cipra to Andy Cervelli and Shaylin Virag

"Into the Woods", presented by Brint Learned to John Kost and Allison Lehr

Volunteer of the Year:  Ken Virag
Traveling Bunny awarded to:  Ruth Dorr

Special Presentation to Backstage Crew by Hannah Sandham and Paul Gatzke to:
Dawn Bittner, Emily Carroll, Shaylin Virag, Brittney Holroyd, Alexis Beckwith, Alex Cervelli, Brian Cervelli, Korbin Lashley, Makenna Virag, Skylar Nettles, John Roskos
Josh Dean, John Kost, Allison Lehr, Paige Heidrich, Maria Lister Lyons, Danielle jones, Stephen Sandham
Best Show cast members
Enjoying the potluck dinner
Ruth Door, Tom Linsenmeier
Dan Nichols

Rabbit Run Community Arts Association | 49 Park Street Madison, Ohio 44057 (mail received here)
5648 W. Chapel Rd., Madison, OH 44057 (Theater)
Main Office: 440-428-5913 Box Office: 440-428-7092

Copyright 2018 Rabbit Run Community Arts Association | Privacy Policy